Poor Steven Gately

11 Oct

robbie

Man I really liked Steven Gately. He was always my favourite one out of Boyzone. Especially in “no matter what” which for some reason I know all the words to…Really is a pity he seemed like a genuinely nice guy.

On the other hand I have never been sure about Robbie Williams. Yeah he can be kinda funny but then it was always balanced against pretty shit music and undue arrogance. But he’s back and I think  his relaunch/reinvention angle just went out the window pretty quickly.

He’s been banging on about being clean and sorting himself out and was making his big comeback on the UK’s biggest family show that does not involve dancing – the X Factor obviously.  And Jeez WTF was he was on while performing on the tonight?!

Whatever it was it must have been great.  He was chatting mid song.  During the interview with Dermot he couldn’t stop smiling. To cap it all his eyes were so massive he would’ve struggled to hide them behind a pair of sunglasses. I’m guessing it will be played down as “exuberance” and showmanship and that he was just excited. Celebrities are so lucky that they can get away with this stuff! What gets me is how much he must have been on to ‘come up’ to such a shit song.

Damn.

P.S Danii’s comment to Danyl was fucking hilarious. Ah I love Danii, still the most beautiful person I’ve ever seen in real life lol.

One Response to “Poor Steven Gately”

  1. Jacqueline Game October 15, 2009 at 6:19 pm #

    I thought this was supposed to be about Remembering Steven Gately ? and not some one slagging of Robbie Williams ? ( Shame one you who posted this ) I find it very dis respectable in Steven Gately’s honour . R.I.P Steven … Such a sad loss and so young too . X

Leave a Reply

